Official Release Date of Drake "More Life" Album Set In Stone, March 18th 2017

Drake on-stage at Mercedez-Benz Arena in Berlin, Germany
Drake on-stage at Mercedez-Benz Arena in Berlin, Germany

The next album release from the 6-god is not far away.   As there are no more ‘promotional periods’ before albums to give fans a chance to save and pick who to buy, Drizzy fans were given 1 week to get their $12 together.  The official release date of the Drake “More Life” album is now set in stone, March 18th.

The fresh release from the Toronto legend will be his first project of the 2017 Hip Hop year.   A few songs rumored to be from the project have already been debuted on the internet and ‘Boy Meets World Tour’ in Europe, but everything at this point is pure speculation. released possible tracklist screenshot that’s been floating on the internet but it is not confirmed.  The viral image has a 25-track playlist featuring Jorja Smith, Giggs, Future, The Weeknd, Young Thug, Quavo, 21 Savage, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, and Popcaan.  Though it looks reasonably official, it is questionable because this would mean an extremely large amount of royalty splits from Drake to other artists.   That would be 10% or more of album sales that would be going towards other music acts for unnecessary features.

Recently debuted songs official known to be on the March 18th, “More Life” release, include:  ‘Two Birds, One Stone,’ ‘No Questions’ (feat. Giggs), ‘Sneakin’ (feat. 21 Savage), Fake Love, and Free Smoke.

The Drake ‘More Life’ album will be released on Apple Music before all other outlets.  He signed exclusive rights with the tech giant for around $80-million-dollars nearly one year ago.   Drizzy’s somewhat the only major rap artist left not debuting their music through the Jay Z-founded Tidal streaming service.

See a picture of the rumored M.L. tracklist below.  Also see the commercial Drizzy uploaded to instagram:  click here.

rumored Drake 'More Life' album tracklist
rumored Drake ‘More Life’ album tracklist


Add comment